Western Astrology

Western Astrology is mostly popular in the Western world wherein the system has main focus on your psychology, personality and person’s basic character. This astrological calculation method is based on the position of Earth to Sun is also known as ‘Tropical Zodiac’ as it works on a movable Zodiac. According to Western astrology, the signs of the zodiac represent 12 basic personality categories. Western astrology is a design of prediction established for the evolution of a horoscope for a definite minute, such as a person’s birth.


A very small amount of information likes the birth location, birth date and birth time is needed to calculate the chart. A natal chart is prepared and divided into 12 Astrological houses and each house is ruled by a particular Zodiac sign. Further, the planets are present in each of these Astrological houses and they influence each other in a specific manner. The stars make up constellations in the solar system and they are present in 12 Astrological houses.


Do you know what a “house” is in astrological terms?

A house in astrology is incidentally similar to a clock. The zodiac is divided into 12 independent parts or houses; each one is ruled by a different sign.


1. House of the ascendant mask

Your first house is sort of like your cosmic first feeling. Whatever lives in this house helps you understand how the people around you protect you. It can also help explain your physical looks, your body, and your general temperament and speak to life.

2. House of resources

The second house is all about wealth and personal resources. Personal resources are not just wads of money in your safe deposit box they are the position of your life that help you feel secure and supported. You know adeptness, self-esteem, confidence, and the like. When planets transit through this house, it can convey that there is a change in our resources.

3. House of open perception

The third house is all about how we communicate with the world even in the subtle ways we do not realize. Communication can be transmuted to our instant community of people who nearby us and how we interact and communicate together. When planets transit through the third house, we might learn precious information about the people around us.

4. House of nadir

When you are looking at the natal chart, the fourth house sits at the bottom. It is the foundation of our natal chart so it makes sense that it acts for home and roots. In this house, you will learn more about what makes you feel enjoyable, safe, and cozy. You will also learn about the exact home environment that you’ll create for yourself.

5. House of joy and bliss

This house is called a Fun-house. This is the house related to creativity, delight, pleasure, and children. This house is all about having the joy and enthusiasm of a kid. Think about your natural creativity and sense of freedom like you had as a child. That often presents in this area of the chart.

6. House of legacy, health, lineage, and service

The Sixth House is all about serving the world using your unique gifts being eager to help in the most you way possible. This house also controls health and exercise. Although they might not feel like they make sense together, this house is kind of focused on how you come out physically in the world. If you are a fitness freak, you might have many planets in this house.

7. House of the Descendant, Relationships, and Other People

Look to the Seventh House to understand the nuances of your intimate relationships. The information helps us understand more of where our habits in close relationships might kick up in this house. According to the transition through this house, the way you interact with your loved ones might be affected.

8. House of Transformation and Death

OK, I’ve got to be honest the 8th House is my favorite! It might be because my Sun and a whole boatload of other planets live here, but this house always feels so magical and celestial to me. The Eighth House is the ruler of all things birth, death, sex, transformation, mysteries, and merged energies. It’s represented by Scorpio … so like, go deep, son. If you have planets in this house, like me, it could mean that you’re keenly interested in magic and mysticism and the unconscious aspects of the planets that roll through this house.

9. House of Paradigms

Journeys, expansion, inspiration, philosophy – the 9th House pertains to all in things personal evolution. This house represents the journey, both literally and metaphorically. Transits in this house could bring a big international trip or describe a considerable departure from ordinary life. Look to this house to understand what might surprise, delight, and inspire you.

10. House of Mid-heaven

Your Mid-heaven is the astrological position that tells us your ideal purpose, career path, and future. The Tenth House sits at the top of the chart, meaning it is the most obvious and clear to us. Some of the characteristics that go along with the planets in this house might be what people first understand of you when they initially meet you. Pay close attention to your Mid-heaven if you are seeking transparency on your career.

11. House of friends and future

Best friends forever for life. The 11th House rules friendship, Teams, social groups, communities, networks all of it. Interestingly sufficient, this House also rules future things, like electronics and technology.

12. House of spiritual liberation

The last one is the best house. This is the end of the zodiac the darkness before the dawn. In traditional astrology, the 12th House was viewed quite negatively. It was scary, ghostly. But the 12th House is not bad. It is a place where hidden things come to light. This house rules the imagination, creativity, arts, the subconscious mind, secrets, and mysteries.

For more information.